+-

+-User

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 

Login with your social network

Forgot your password?

+-Stats ezBlock

Members
Total Members: 843
Latest: siva chan
New This Month: 4
New This Week: 4
New Today: 2
Stats
Total Posts: 66804
Total Topics: 4995
Most Online Today: 76
Most Online Ever: 17046
(Mon 29 Mar 2021 19:08)
Users Online
Members: 13
Guests: 63
Total: 76

Author Topic: S ALLISON: NEWPORT V BRADFORD (HANDBALL INCIDENT)  (Read 1321 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Arbitre anglais

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
    • View Profile
MAy I add another thought that is from left field. The referee showed the GK the yellow card twice! Remembering referees have previously been sanctioned for this.
Please discuss........

Watched again - I think heís reached for the card straight away, then used that same hand to call the GK over (so you see a flash of card). Youíre right though, others have been punished before, although never understand why the authorities get so concerned over such things, unless it actually causes confusion on the day.

The YC reason is interesting, as people have said. I feel itís one of those that (probably wrongly) you have to give a YC if not a red, in order to Ďsellí the decision.

On the whole game system, you canít actually log a YC as stopping a promising attack (even though itís in the laws) but ironically you can just put HB for handball!
Informative Informative x 1 View List