Author Topic: A question of law...  (Read 568 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Leggy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 509
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: East Grinstead
    • View Profile
  • Referee Level: Long Retired Level 3
Re: A question of law...
« on: Mon 19 Sep 2022 18:54 »
All offences by players/officials/match officials against one another have to be either DFK or IFK (depending on nature of offence).

So, if an overruled assistant were to try to insert his flag into the referee's fundament, which side gets the free-kick?


That is fundamentally a daft question, unless the assistant was a club assistant referee - in which case it would be to the other competing club.  (But if I were the referee they would have to catch me first!)
Like Like x 1 View List