Author Topic: A question of law...  (Read 568 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.


  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: Maidstone
    • View Profile
  • Referee Level: Retired 1998 (old Class 2)
Re: A question of law...
« on: Mon 19 Sep 2022 15:37 »
If the referee stops the game (ball still in play) to caution a team official who shows dissent towards a match do you restart play?

I'd wait until the ball next goes out of play or play is stopped for another reason (e.g. free kick), pause the game, caution him/her and restart accordingly. May be not 100% correct but a means to an end.